white collAr world

rAkhi dAy ~~~@~~~

We have a great festival called “Rakshabandhan“. This is a festival for brother-sister.

Unfortunately I don’t have brother in my family so I don’t celebrate this day usually! But on this secular “Rakhi day” I really had a best experience! I would say that this is a real “rakhi” I tied for the first time ever.

In our office, there is a kind watchman who asked me to tie rakhi on his hand as he had no sisters. Thus when I tied rakhi to him he went emotional and insisted me to accept a small gift. After a while I was back to work, I felt content while working rest of the day! I felt that real happiness in my heart! Once again I realized the value of helping others and so ourselves. Little things make me happy truly:)

Sometimes we are not aware about greatness of people around us and we keep on searching for ‘great people‘!

6 thoughts on “rAkhi dAy ~~~@~~~

  1. dis is called a true feelings for a rakhi as u tied a rakhi to ur watchman without caring abt ur status n level…m really impressed from ur thinking…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

